The Board of Management (Board) is authorized under Section 6 of the Land Surveyors Act with the Board responsibilities or functions being identified under Section 7. The Bylaws, Part B, bylaw 2 further identifies the powers and responsibilities of the Board.

Election of the Board and Executive Offices is determined in the Bylaws in Part B, bylaw 4. A Vice President is elected annually for a two-year term in which the second year he/she will serve as President. Additionally the Board has four (4) elected members and four appointees being the Past President, a Lieutenant Governor in Council appointed public member, the Surveyor General of BC and a member appointed to serve as Secretary. Elected members are elected for a two-year term and may run for additional terms or run for the position of Vice President. Elections are held at the Association annual general meeting currently held in March annually.

The Board generally meets three times per year in a full meeting environment and fills in other times of the year with teleconferences. Occasionally there will be further meetings/workshops for topics such as strategic planning, open forums or the occasional hearing for discipline purposes.

Read the Association of BC Land Surveyors reports, minutes and bylaws.

(Left to Right): David Rutherford (Member), Shauna Goertzen (Member), Michael Burian (Government Appointee), Brian Brown (Past President), David Swaile (Member), Roger Galibois (President), Michael Thomson (Surveyor General), Chris Cryderman (Vice President), Kelly Stofer (Secretary/Registrar), Gina Hidber (Member), Chad Rintoul (Chief Administrative Officer)

Following is the current makeup of the Board:

NameRoleTerm ExpiryOther   
Roger GaliboisPresidentMarch 2019Vice President, March 2017
Chris CrydermanVice PresidentMarch 2019
Shauna GoertzenMember at LargeMarch 2019
Dave RutherfordMember at LargeMarch 2019
Gina HidberMember at LargeMarch 2020
David SwaileMember at LargeMarch 2020
Brian BrownPast PresidentMarch 2019 President, March 2017
Michael BurianLGIC Public AppointeeNovember 2018
Kelly StoferSecretary/RegistrarAppointed by the Board
Michael ThomsonSurveyor GeneralAppointed to the role of Surveyor General by the Land Title & Survey Authority of BC